Skip to content

kentucky, here i come!

November 15, 2012

Hey all,

Tomorrow, I am going on a trip to Kentucky. I’ll be exploring caves there with about 20 other students & profs in McMaster’s Arts & Science and Integrated Science programs. It isn’t just a trip, it’s a course: We were asked to prepare a report about some aspect of the caves’ geology or history (I chose to analyze a fantastic book of poems by Davis McCombs, who was a guide for the local caves until he became a celebrated poet: here is a link to two of the gorgeous poems in the book). I might post the write-up as well, but I have to finish it and I have to pack. One thing at a time 🙂

Anyways, keep checking this space because I will try and blog about my experiences (with photos?) every night. No promises, but I will try my best!

In the meantime, take a peek at this photo gallery of the caves, and here’s a beautiful video that gives you a sense of the landscape and history of the caves.

Best,

Brianna

One Comment leave one →
  1. Donalda permalink
    November 17, 2012 12:10 am

    looking forward to hearing about your adventure!!
    Aunt Donalda 🙂

Leave a Reply

