Skip to content

Minerva Weekend 3: Golden Gate Park & the Mission District

September 29, 2014

I tried three kinds of tea (albeit one in ice cream form) at the blissful Japanese Tea Garden. I walked around and thought about all the care that must have gone into creating such a manicured, peaceful environment. This was one (but my favourite) stop on my adventure today. My friend Ian and I were exploring the vegetation of Golden Gate Park. We walked all the way to the Mission District (a neighbourhood), where I bought a lot of fruit and had to (okay, chose to) ride a cable car up the steep hill to my place. I couldn’t risk losing a watermelon to the harsh, hard pavement.

IMG_1591.min IMG_1594.min IMG_1602.min IMG_1612.min IMG_1615.min IMG_1617.min IMG_1618.min IMG_1622.min

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

